Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.0
Staff
8.2
Value
5.9

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maksym
    ua

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2017

    One night stay to walk around

    Quite old and poor rooms.
    Great location next to Skylon and Falls
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    7 September 2017

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Bruce
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2017
    Million dollar view with a 50 cent room. No phone or ice in room. Over priced for what you get
    Patrick
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    Excellent

    It was great ,we called to say that we were going to arrive late that evening and they left the key at a other hotel for us to pick up .the stay was great we even saw some bélugas in the morning :) thx
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    1 September 2017
    It is expensive for what you have. Kitchen very basic, need to wash dishes in the restroom
    Nice location
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2017

    old style motel with a view

    The wifi did not work which made further trip planning difficult.
    Great spot for the sunset with a deck to sit outside.
    Great view / Clean, spacious rooms.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2017

    Adequate facilities for overnight travellers.

    We don't have any complaints.
    Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooms have been updated. The bathroom is small but the shower had great water pressure and temperature control. There was a small balcony that looked right out to the St. Lawrence River. We could sit and enjoy the view while watching the ferry come and go. Easy access to Highway 20 and to the ferry. Staff were very helpful on where to find dinner and breakfast.
    Dickson
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017
    Cottage and scenery!
    Jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    24 August 2017
    Very small room for 170 a night. Room smelled strong og bleach.
    View was great.
    Vanessa
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    22 August 2017
    Beds not comfortable , bathroom door wouldn't close
    Great view
    Thomas
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2017

    Breath taking sunsets over the water

    The location
    Liyang Yan
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    OntarioTraveller
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    13 August 2017

    A good basic accommodation for a short stay.

    The room was simple (as expected) and dated, and could easily be substantially improved with some small changes such as having bedside tables and bedside lamps by the head of the bed. Electrical outlets were in awkward locations (i.e. not near the head of the bed) so using any electrical device (CPAP machine, charging phone, etc) was difficult.
    Staff were helpful and friendly. The location would be great if you were taking the ferry.
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    6 August 2017
    The age and condition
    Location is awesome but the building is very very dated. Overpriced for what you get.
    Caroline
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2017

    Main reason for choosing this motel: its proximity to the traverse right at the end of the pier

    The bed was not as comfortable as we assumed... but we made do.
    Very nice view from our balcony, which was quite private.
    Paula
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    5 August 2017

    Nice view with a little to be desired...

    The place is old, and altho it had a once over in sprucing up, it was rough at best. The floor was so warped that when i stood i felt i was going to lose my balance and fall over. The shower floor and 12" up the walls were painted white but the water was hot and flow nice. Worst thing was no AC and the walls were paper thin... atho we had no issues with noise or loud snoring.
    It was okay. Staff were nice and helpful. The linen was clean (well except for an extra pillow i pulled out of the dresser, it smelled of someone). The beds were clean and generally the room was clean too. View was great!
    Ross
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews